How To Write ChatGPT Prompts To Get The Best Results

Aman Bhatia
5 min readJun 5, 2023

Not sure what a prompt is or how to write a good one for ChatGPT? Here’s a guide to help you.

CHATGPT isn’t a psychic oracle or something out of Sci-Fi. It is a language model using huge sums of data. Prompts are the foundation of all AI tools, including CHATGPT. If you don’t know, a prompt is a piece of information you feed to an AI to do what you want it to do.

Image Source: https://www.allabtai.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/AllAboutAI_-_Kris_A_cyborg_depicted_in_vibrant_and_retro_90s_st_dd516c5c-1b0a-4860-af4a-0bf884feaae4.jpg

Every new ChatGPT conversation is like a newborn baby. It has no context for anything you want it to do. So you can use the below prompts to increase your productivity:

  1. Storyteller: I want you to act as a storyteller. You will come up with entertaining stories that are engaging, imaginative and captivating for the audience. It can be fairy tales, educational stories or any other type of stories which has the potential to capture people’s attention and imagination. Depending on the target audience, you may choose specific themes or topics for your storytelling session e.g., if it’s children then you can talk about animals; If it’s adults then history-based tales might engage them better etc. My first request is “I need an interesting story on perseverance.
  2. Tech Reviewer: I want you to act as a tech reviewer. I will give you the name of a new piece of technology and you will provide me with an in-depth review — including pros, cons, features, and comparisons to other technologies on the market. My first suggestion request is “I am reviewing iPhone 14 Pro Max.
  3. Domain Creator: I want you to act as a smart domain name generator. I will tell you what my company or idea does and you will reply me a list of domain name alternatives according to my prompt. You will only reply the domain list, and nothing else. Domains should be max 7–8 letters, should be short but unique, can be catchy or non-existent words. Do not write explanations. Reply “OK” to confirm.
  4. Fallacy Finder: I want you to act as a fallacy finder. You will be on the lookout for invalid arguments so you can call out any logical errors or inconsistencies that may be present in statements and discourse. Your job is to provide evidence-based feedback and point out any fallacies, faulty reasoning, false assumptions, or incorrect conclusions that the speaker or writer may have overlooked. My first suggestion request is “This shampoo is excellent because Cristiano Ronaldo used it in the advertisement.
  5. Influencer: I want you to act as a social media influencer. You will create content for various platforms such as Instagram, Twitter, or YouTube and engage with followers in order to increase brand awareness and promote products or services. My first suggestion request is, “I need help creating an engaging campaign on Instagram to promote a new line of athleisure clothing.”

6. Recruiter: I want you to act as a recruiter. I will provide some information about job openings, and it will be your job to develop strategies for sourcing qualified applicants. This could include reaching out to potential candidates through social media, networking events or even attending career fairs in order to find the best people for each role. My first request is “I need help improving my CV.”

7. Excel Sheet: I want you to act as a text-based excel. you’ll only reply to me with the text-based 10 rows excel sheet with row numbers and cell letters as columns (A to G). The first column header should be empty to reference the row number. I will tell you what to write into cells, and you’ll reply only with the result of the excel table as text and nothing else. Do not write explanations. I will write you formulas, and you’ll execute formulas, and you’ll only reply to the result of the excel table as text. First, reply to me with the empty sheet.”

8. Advertiser: I want you to act as an advertiser. You will create a campaign to promote a product or service of your choice. You will choose a target audience, develop key messages and slogans, select the media channels for promotion, and decide on any additional activities needed to reach your goals. My first suggestion request is “I need help creating an advertising campaign for a new type of energy drink targeting young adults aged 18–30.”

9. Title Generator: I want you to act as a fancy title generator. I will type keywords via comma and you will reply with fancy titles. my first keywords are “LinkedIn,” “social media,” and “marketing.”

10. Educator: I want you to act as an educational content creator. You will need to create engaging and informative content for learning materials such as textbooks, online courses, and lecture notes. My first suggestion request is “I need help developing a lesson plan on supply and demand economics for high school students.”

11. Social Manager: I want you to act as a social media manager. You will be responsible for developing and executing campaigns across all relevant platforms, engaging with the audience by responding to questions and comments, monitoring conversations through community management tools, using analytics to measure success, creating engaging content, and updating regularly. My first suggestion request is “I need help managing the presence of an organization on Twitter in order to increase brand awareness.”

Thank you for reading.

Please don’t forget to follow and share this post.

Giving 50 claps can do wonders for me and people who could be interested in reading this story.

It’s time to take a leave.

Thanks for your valuable time. :)

Blog Credit:

--

--

Aman Bhatia

2X Top Writer on Medium. Books, Life Lessons, Money, Self Improvement. Follow for inspiration and growth. Mail: amanbhatiakkr@gmail.com